Stanley Pringle remains on top of MVP race; June Mar Fajardo second

NorthPort’s Stanley Pringle stands in the way between June Mar Fajardo and his record fifth MVP award.

Pringle, the 2015 Rookie of the Year awardee, remained on top of the stats race with a cumulative average of 35.5 points, ahead of the second running Fajardo who had assembled 33.1 SPs at the end of the Philippine Basketball’s Association’s 43rd season.

The reigning four-time MVP winner lead the MVP race for most part of the season but injury forced him to sit out most part of the season-ending Governor’s Cup.

He played just three games in the conference and earned just 10.67 SPs.

Pringle also had a limited stint with eight games due to his stint with the Philippine Team but managed to accumulate 34 SPs – the highest among the contenders for the league’s most coveted award.

Barangay Ginebra’s Japeth Aguilar remained at third with 32.3, followed by NorthPort’s Sean Anthony with 31.3. Matthew Wright of Phoenix rounds out the Top Five with 30.0.

The Leo Awards for Season 43 will coincide with the opening of the league’s 44th season which will happen on January 13, 2019 at the Philippine Arena in Bocaue Bulacan.

Get involved!


No comments yet
Back to top button